Sunday, January 25, 2009

Philippines

So I'm hoping that by this summer I can finally go to the Philippines. My dad and I were talking about me possibly going in March, but I don't think I'll have the money for air fare that soon. So I've decided I may just go in June because it'll give me more time and Grandpa said that it wont be as hot there at that time. I'm really hoping that I can raise almost $2000 by the beginning of June. I've never ever been out of the country and the farthest I've been from home by myself was California after I graduated high school. Every time I think about going I get so excited, but nothing is official yet. Honestly, I'm hoping my grandfather will tell me that he will help me out a little bit, but if not no big deal, I know I can do this. He goes to the Philippines every October and I would love to go with him, but he goes for a whole month and I don't think I can get out of school for a whole month.

I think what I'm most excited about possibly going is meeting all the family I have there that I've never met before. They stay in touch with my dad through email all the time, so it's not like they're totally oblivious to who I am. I'm really nervous though about flying to a foreign country by myself. When I would come back home I would have a lay over of 13 or 14 hours in Korea. Grandpa said that it was normal and he could see if I could get a hotel and maybe a tour of Korea. That would be awesome! Grandpa's going to talk to his travel agent about getting a lower price and accommodations for me. I think I'd also be nervous about not knowing what to expect. I'm don't do very well when I don't what's going to happen. It makes me nervous and apprehensive. Other than that, it would just be so cool to experience how other people live in a different country and eat the foods that they eat. I'm just so overwhelmed with excitement I don't know what to do and nothing has been set yet.


I would plan on going for about 2 weeks or more depending on money, work schedule, and how much I think I'll miss Jared, my family, and my puppies. I asked Jared if he wanted to come with me and he told me he would really want me to experience this by myself and then maybe in the future we'd go together. I totally understand. I would rather go by myself than with somebody else my first time especially because I'll be meeting family most of the time and I don't want them to get bored or whatever.

So, whoever reads this pray that I can raise this money and finally experience my family background and whatever else comes with that.

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Good and Bad

I went and visited Mandy and Baby Star on Sunday and spent the night. You know I love Mandy with all my heart. She's the sister I never had but the situation that she is in right now kills me. The thing is she doesn't see it. Don't get me wrong I had a wonderful time, but the choices that her and her boyfriend are making are definitely not smart and I don't think they're smart in anybody's eyes. In a way I feel like they're putting their child's future in danger. They don't realize it takes more than love to care for a child. It just aggravates me that their view of life is so skewed. Everything wont just be handed to them. They'll have to work for it and they currently aren't working for anything. I know it's not my child or my future I have to worry about, but it is my niece that I love and I want nothing but good things for her in life. She's a sweet innocent baby that has no control of what happens during this time of her life. It just makes me so sad. It just gives me a bad feeling in my stomach every time I think about how they're not making a future for themselves or their baby. It's just a bad situation all together in my opinion and there's so much more to it.

On a happier note I made Jared a really great dinner tonight. I worked in the kitchen for almost 4 hours. I decided I would make homemade cinnamon rolls for dessert. I have never baked anything that didn't come out of box. I made the dough the filling and the cream cheese icing. I didn't think they were going to turn out because my dough was so sticky, I totally freaked out and called my and told her I had failed! Lol! She told me to call my grandmother and see what she would say. She told me to add a little bit more flour. It worked Thank God! So I did the whole process and put them in the oven. They were not pretty when they came out at all, but fortunately they were DELICIOUS!!! After that I started the Florentine Rice. I was so worried that Jared wouldn't like it because he's not too fond of spinach. He LOVED it! We also had pork chops. I marinated them for about 5 hours in soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, brown sugar, lemon juice, and ketchup. It turned out pretty good except I definitely would have marinated them A LOT longer. Everything turned out GREAT! I'm so proud of myself.

So I'm off to bed I'm tired and my pugs are passed out I think it's bed time! Goodnight!

Saturday, January 3, 2009

Numero Uno!

Ok so here it goes my first blog ever! Ok I lie when I was like a freshman in high school I had Xanga and I wrote in it religiously. So I'm not too new at this whole blogging thing. Here's a little run down for the first blog.

Well, Me and Jared will be celebrating our two year anniversary in 9 days. I can't believe it's been that long. Though we've had our ups and downs I love him so much. I couldn't ask for a better person to be with. He goes above and beyond for me even when I don't show my appreciation and can be quite greedy at times. I'm thankful everyday for the things he does for me. He's such an amazing man that always takes care of me. I honestly can't wait to spend the rest of our lives together. We're not engaged yet, but hopefully sometime next year and then we'll get married within that next year or year and a half. I want to have a good job at first before I think about getting married.

We have two cute pugs that we adopted. They are Missy (1 year old) and Buddy (9 months old). They are a great addition to our household and keep us laughing constantly. We've had Missy for over a year, but we just recently got Buddy about two or three weeks ago. They are both like day and night. Missy is very hyper and lively while Buddy is very laid back and easy going. They love to play together. Sometimes it scares me when they play because I'm not sure if they're just playing or if they're being aggressive. We love them both dearly, they're like our children.

For some reason I haven't been motivated to do much of anything and not sure why. I didn't do so hot in school so I need to pick it up this semester and I'll probably have to do Summer classes as well, but that's ok. If it gets me out of school sooner I'll def. do it. I can't wait to be a teacher. I think about it all the time. I do get nervous though thinking about though. I'm worried I wont do something right or the children I teach wont get the material I want them to and so on. On the other hand I can't wait to teach cute little faces each day of children who are willing to learn and want to learn. I know that it's not a reality that all children will want to learn, but I deal with that once I come to that situation. I'm nowhere near that right now.

I've made some new friends this year and lost some close ones. Me and Becky have become great friends within this last year, I think it's almost a year. She's so much fun to be around. She's brings the craftiness out of me. We def. have a great time together when we hangout.

I'm going to visit Mandy tomorrow and Baby Star! I'm so excited I bought her the cutest outfit from Gymboree tonight. I can't wait to see her in it. I guess her and my puppies are the closes I'm going to get to children since I wont have my own for 4 years or more. I'm def. ok with that though!

Ok so I think I'm done writing my first blog. Please subscribe to my blog if you know and may be interested in my life. If not that's cool no big deal. I still may read yours though :-D. Goodnight!