skip to main |
skip to sidebar
Good and Bad
I went and visited Mandy and Baby Star on Sunday and spent the night. You know I love Mandy with all my heart. She's the sister I never had but the situation that she is in right now kills me. The thing is she doesn't see it. Don't get me wrong I had a wonderful time, but the choices that her and her boyfriend are making are definitely not smart and I don't think they're smart in anybody's eyes. In a way I feel like they're putting their child's future in danger. They don't realize it takes more than love to care for a child. It just aggravates me that their view of life is so skewed. Everything wont just be handed to them. They'll have to work for it and they currently aren't working for anything. I know it's not my child or my future I have to worry about, but it is my niece that I love and I want nothing but good things for her in life. She's a sweet innocent baby that has no control of what happens during this time of her life. It just makes me so sad. It just gives me a bad feeling in my stomach every time I think about how they're not making a future for themselves or their baby. It's just a bad situation all together in my opinion and there's so much more to it.
On a happier note I made Jared a really great dinner tonight. I worked in the kitchen for almost 4 hours. I decided I would make homemade cinnamon rolls for dessert. I have never baked anything that didn't come out of box. I made the dough the filling and the cream cheese icing. I didn't think they were going to turn out because my dough was so sticky, I totally freaked out and called my and told her I had failed! Lol! She told me to call my grandmother and see what she would say. She told me to add a little bit more flour. It worked Thank God! So I did the whole process and put them in the oven. They were not pretty when they came out at all, but fortunately they were DELICIOUS!!! After that I started the Florentine Rice. I was so worried that Jared wouldn't like it because he's not too fond of spinach. He LOVED it! We also had pork chops. I marinated them for about 5 hours in soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, brown sugar, lemon juice, and ketchup. It turned out pretty good except I definitely would have marinated them A LOT longer. Everything turned out GREAT! I'm so proud of myself.
So I'm off to bed I'm tired and my pugs are passed out I think it's bed time! Goodnight!
No comments:
Post a Comment